Whirlwind ASEAN Day 9: Temple Run Chiang Mai

I spent the morning arranging my trip to Bangkok for the following day. I originally planned on taking the sleeper train but when I went to the train station they informed me that the Chiang Mai to Bangkok service would only resume on November 2. That meant taking ANOTHER long haul bus to the capital. Lucky me. On the bright side it would take me less time (11 hours vs 14 hours on the train) and less money (500 THB vs 800 THB). Yay ! Massage money!

In the afternoon I biked around aimlessly stopping at whichever Wat I happen to stumble upon. Just like in Luang Prabang, aside from the better known temples, I had no idea what the names were of the wats I visited. I’ll try to figure them out when I get back to the Philippines but for now, I’ll have to admire them anonymously.

Wat Phra Singh Woramahaviharn

Wat Phra Singh Woramahaviharn

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Wat Bupparam

Wat Bupparam

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Wat Phra Chao Meng Rai

Wat Phra Chao Meng Rai

DCIM101GOPRO

Wat Chai Si Phum

Wat Chai Si Phum

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Wat Saen Fang

Wat Saen Fang

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Wat Si Koed

Wat Si Koed

 

Wat Tung Yu

Wat Tung Yu

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA Tha Phae Gate

???

???

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

???

???

 

???

???

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

???

???

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

???

???

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

In the evening, I had my fill of Thai food and relaxed to the masterful mashing of my tired feet.

Leave a Reply

