Whirlwind ASEAN Day 16: KL Tower

I left Melaka for Kuala Lumpur on the 10 AM trip (10 MYR) and arrived at 12NN. Unfortunately I couldn’t immediately leave the hotel (Grid 9) because check in was at 3 PM and it also started to rain pretty hard. It was almost 6 PM by the time I dared to venture out into the rain, driven by the need to exchange some cash. So I was limited to exploring the malls of Bukit Bintang while waiting for the rain to weaken. At 7 PM it was only drizzling so I thought that I might as well check off one of the things on my KL to do list. I got high at KL Tower (49 MYR).

It seems that the Petronas Skybridge was the more popular view point based on just a handful of people at the observation deck of Menara KL. I chose to go here for the view because (1) it’s cheaper (80 MYR for the skybridge) and (2) I want to take pictures of Petronas. While it started out pretty cloudy, the sky eventually cleared up just in time for the light show that is Kuala Lumpur.

No meatballs here, just regular rain

No meatballs here, just regular rain

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

"city lights shine like diamonds" - Urbandub

“city lights shine like diamonds” – Urbandub

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Satisfied with the view, I went back to the hotel to plan the next 2 days I’ll be spending here.

Leave a Reply

