67th Sapporo Snow Festival (Susukino)

To avoid too many photos in a single post, I’ll break it does to a post for each of the 3 festival sites in Sapporo. First up, the Susukino site, a few minutes walk from my accommodations.

DSC_4700-01

I arrived someone around 7PM in the city and after leaving my things at the share house, I walked to ramen yokocho. This small alley is packed with, you guessed it, ramen restaurants! I chose the restaurant with Anthony Bourdaine’s photo and had myself a nice, hot Miso Ramen.
DSC_4652.JPG

DSC_4648-01

From here it was a short walk to the Susukino site. I was greeted by this crowd-pleasing ice sculpture from a sushi restaurant.
DSC_4692-01

DSC_4683-01

DSC_4659-01

DSC_4671-01

DSC_4693-01

DSC_4698-01

DSC_4668-01

Apart from the sculptures, there were also activities such as getting to try this winter sport.
DSC_4681-01

There were also Ice bars, karaoke sessions and slides for the kids.

Before going back to the share house, I passed by Odori Park to check out the night scene but I’ll post pictures of that later.
DSC_4704-01

DSC_4705-01

One for the road!
DSC_4721.JPG

Leave a Reply

