Experiencing the Weirdness of Robot Restaurant

I’m back in Tokyo again! This time I tried to catch sakura season (more on that in later posts) but first I had to go someplace I’ve wanted to see ever since my sister showed me her videos 2 years ago – Shinjuku’s Robot Restaurant! I didn’t have anybody to watch it with when I was here last December so I didn’t go here back then. Now I’ve got my younger brother to join in on the craziness so I got us seats via Japanican. Prices are higher if you buy on site so if you’re interested to see this, book online.

DSC_5894-Edit

I can’t really tell you exactly what’s going on during the 90 minute show (because I don’t speak Japanese). Don’t let this stop you from going to see this quirky show though! This isn’t meant to be a great product of theater (or I’m guessing, have any coherent story at all). It’s great fun though, just let yourself be immersed in the acid trip of an experience! I’ll try to upload videos I took if I ever get around to editing them. In the mean time, here are some snapshots of the craziest performance I’ve ever seen 😀

*PHOTODUMP ALERT*

DSC_5905-Edit

DSC_5914-Edit

DSC_5918-Edit

DSC_5943-Edit

gorilla riding a fire-breathing moth
DSC_5950-Edit

DSC_5954-Edit

DSC_5958-Edit

DSC_5962-Edit

DSC_5966-Edit

DSC_5967-Edit

light bike!
DSC_5980-Edit

DSC_5983-Edit

DSC_5988-Edit

DSC_6015-Edit

DSC_6017-Edit

DSC_6042-Edit

DSC_6074

anyone else creeped out by this?
DSC_6083

mad max guitarist on harness
DSC_6103

DSC_6128

that’s all folks!
DSC_6147

Leave a Reply

